aseboleisure.blogg.se

Ansys intel visual fortran runtimme error
Ansys intel visual fortran runtimme error







  1. #Ansys intel visual fortran runtimme error code#
  2. #Ansys intel visual fortran runtimme error windows 7#

The issue is as soon as I attempt to define a kernel using it the program fails to compile.

#Ansys intel visual fortran runtimme error code#

This code works if I call the function FOO from my CUDA runtime program main, or if I pass the kernel any other C function. Integer ( kind = C_INT ), intent ( IN ) :: a, b Launch kernel with one thread for each element.įprintf(stderr, "addKernel launch failed: %s\n",įprintf(stderr, "cudaDeviceSynchronize returned error code %d\n", cudaStatus) ĬudaStatus = cudaMemcpy(c, dev_c, size * sizeof(int), cudaMemcpyDeviceToHost) Īnd the Fortran 90 code for the function “FOO( c, a, b)” is: SUBROUTINE FOO ( c, a, b ) BIND ( C ) Printf( "%d + %d = %d\n", a, b, c ) ĬudaError_t addWithCuda(int *c, int *a, int *b, unsigned int size)įprintf(stderr, "cudaSetDevice failed!") ĬudaStatus = cudaMalloc((void**)&dev_c, size * sizeof(int)) ĬudaStatus = cudaMalloc((void**)&dev_a, size * sizeof(int)) ĬudaStatus = cudaMalloc((void**)&dev_b, size * sizeof(int)) ĬudaStatus = cudaMemcpy(dev_a, a, size * sizeof(int), cudaMemcpyHostToDevice) ĬudaStatus = cudaMemcpy(dev_b, b, size * sizeof(int), cudaMemcpyHostToDevice) Int b = ĬudaError_t cudaStatus = addWithCuda( c, a, b, arraySize ) įprintf( stderr, "addWithCuda failed!" ) įprintf(stderr, "cudaDeviceReset failed!") _global_ void addKernel(int *c, int *a, int *b) Note: (This is simply the example ‘kernel.cu’ program given if a new CUDA 7.5 Runtime project is made… only modified to use a Fortran function to do the addition) #include "cuda_runtime.h"Įxtern "C" _device_ void FOO ( int *c, int *a, int *b ) ĬudaError_t addWithCuda(int *c, int *a, int *b, unsigned int size) This is the complete C code (kernel.cu) that produces the above error When I try to compile my C program I receive the following errorĮrror MSB3721: The command ““C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v7.5\bin\nvcc.exe” -gencode=arch=compute_20,code=“sm_20,compute_20” -use-local-env -cl-version 2010 -ccbin “c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\bin” -I"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v7.5\include” -I"C:\Program Files\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v7.5\include" -G -keep-dir Debug -maxrregcount=0 -machine 32 -compile -cudart static -g -DWIN32 -D_DEBUG -D_CONSOLE -D_MBCS -Xcompiler “/EHsc /W3 /nologo /Od /Zi /RTC1 /MDd " -o Debug\kernel.cu.obj “C:\LAGO\HF\CUDA\Alpha2\Runtime\kernel.cu”” exited with code 255. I can use the Fortran functions I make in my C runtime just fine) I have, according to various other resources, configured Visual Studio for use in making Fortran functions callable in a C runtime (i.e. Second, an NVIDIA CUDA 7.5 Runtime project. First project is an Intel Visual Fortran Dynamic-Link Library with the functions I wish to call in CUDA C.

ansys intel visual fortran runtimme error

My VS solution is organized as follows: 1 solution with 2 projects.

#Ansys intel visual fortran runtimme error windows 7#

I am using Visual Studio 2010 / Intel Fortran Compiler 2013 / CUDA Toolkit v7.5 all on Windows 7 64bit SP1 I’ve set up a basic C runtime that defines /launches a very simple kernel and handles memory allocation / movement to and from the device. I need to implement Fortran 90 functions on the GPU.









Ansys intel visual fortran runtimme error